Hogwarts Students attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Hogwarts are enrolled in the school when the receive a letter, aged eleven, which confirms their magical abilities. When they arrive at Hogwarts, the Sorting Hat is placed on their head and the student is then placed in one of the four Hogwarts houses; Ravenclaw, Gryffindor, Hufflepuff and Slytherin. Hogwarts students enroll at the school for seven years, taking OWLs in fifth year, and NEWTs in their final year. They take classes in numerous magical subjects, including Transfiguration, Charms and Defense Against the Dark Arts.

Updated on
Browse Hogwarts Students
Harry Potter

Harry Potter Wizarding Organizations

Harry Potter

Wizarding Organisations are a group of magical people organizing with a particular purpose in mind, either for business reasons, politics or leisure. In the magical world, organisations are either local, national or international.

Harry Potter Guides
Browse through our curated Harry Potter Guides for additional categorizations, tips, details, variations, styles, and histories of Harry Potter. Guides provide additional insights into the unique properties and shared relationships between elements.
Browse Pop Culture Collections
Pop Culture