Politicians are the people who help to run a particular country. They are the people we see shouting at each other when we watch the news. Anyone can be a politician, but it seems that the majority of them are old, white men. Politicians have opinions on absolutely everything. These opinions mean that politicians are in different groups with other politicians who share similar opinions as they do. Every few years one of these groups are voted by the population to run the country. They sometimes do a good job of it, but most of the time they are all pretty bad.

How do you become a politician?

You can become a politician by getting elected and communicating your values to your audience. You do not need to have a background in law, government, or political science or come from a certain family to become a great politician. Become a politician by meeting the local constituents by getting involved with active organizations. Reach out for training from organizations that are eager to help potential candidates with training and build a strong support team.

What is political science?

Political science is a discipline that focuses on the theory and practice of government and politics at the local, state, national, and international level and is referred to as politology. Political science deals with the systems of governance and the analysis of political activities, political thoughts, and political behavior. Political science has different branches such as comparative politics, political economy, international relations, political theory, public administrations, public policy, and political methodology.

What do politicians do?

A politician is typically part of a political party. In democracies, politicians are typically voted by people. Politicians propose, support, and create new laws or policies that govern the land and people. A politician can be anyone who seeks to achieve political power in an institution. Politicians are active, especially within their political party. Different positions of politicians include local, executive, legislative and judicial offices of both regional and national governments.